Peter F. Drucker Award for Nonprofit Innovation

Posted by on July 9, 2007

[posted from RFP Bulletin]

Entries Invited for Peter F. Drucker Award for Nonprofit Innovation

Deadline: August 13, 2007

The Peter F. Drucker Award for Nonprofit Innovation is given each November to three U.S. nonprofit organizations in recognition of an innovative, existing program that has made a difference in the lives of the people it serves. Peter Drucker’s definition of innovation — "change that creates a new dimension of performance" — is key to consideration for the award. The Peter F. Drucker and Masatoshi Ito Graduate School of Management at Claremont Graduate University administers the award.

The award is accompanied by a first-place prize of $35,000 and two runners-up prizes of $7,500 and $5,000. The cash prizes are unrestricted and designed to celebrate and further the work of innovative nonprofit organizations in the United States.

Applications must be submitted by the organization responsible for the program; third-party nominations will not be accepted. The organization must be a registered, U.S.-domiciled, 501(c)(3) nonprofit entity serving a U.S. population, and the program must be fully operational at the time of application submission.

Complete program information and entry instructions are available at the Drucker School Web site.

RFP Link: <a href=""></a>

For additional RFPs in Philanthropy and Voluntarism, visit: <a href=""></a>

More in "Grant Opportunities"

Stay Current in Philly's Higher Education and Nonprofit Sector

We compile a weekly email with local events, resources, national conferences, calls for proposals, grant, volunteer and job opportunities in the higher education and nonprofit sectors.