NCAN Call for Awards of Excellence Nominations

Posted by National College Access Network on June 20, 2016

Call for Awards of Excellence Nominations

The National College Access Network is pleased to announce a call for nominations for its annual Awards of Excellence. The awards were developed to recognize excellence in college access/success organizations, staff, and executive leadership.

NCAN is pleased to call for nominations for the following four awards:

  • The College Access Organization Award of Excellence
  • The Dr. David B. Swedlow Memorial College Access Staff Member Award of Excellence
  • The Executive Leadership Award of Excellence
  • The “To & Through” Award of Excellence

Awards will be determined based upon demonstrated merit through letters of nomination, program descriptions, biographies of nominees and at least one letter of support from an individual other than the nominator. Nominators and nominees must be NCAN members or board members of NCAN members in good standing unless otherwise stated. Programs and individuals may self-nominate. Nominations will be considered by a committee of NCAN Members. Click here to learn more about the Awards of Excellence

Nomination Deadline: Wednesday July 6, 2016

These awards will be presented at NCAN’s National Conference September 19-21 2015 in Detroit, Michigan. While nominees are not required to attend, NCAN asks that they make every effort to be present at the National Conference.

More in "Miscellaneous"

Stay Current in Philly's Higher Education and Nonprofit Sector

We compile a weekly email with local events, resources, national conferences, calls for proposals, grant, volunteer and job opportunities in the higher education and nonprofit sectors.