Innovative Domestic Violence Programs

Posted by on September 15, 2008

Mary Byron Foundation to Present Celebrating Solutions Awards in Honor of Innovative Domestic Violence Programs

Deadline: October 17, 2008

The Mary Byron Foundation ( created the Celebrating Solutions Awards to showcase and applaud local innovations that demonstrate promise in breaking the cycle of domestic violence.

The foundation seeks programs that can serve as models for other programs and offers $10,000 cash awards in recognition of their pioneering efforts. These are awards for accomplishments, not grants for future projects. The foundation typically chooses four winners each year.

To be eligible, the nominated program must address the issue of domestic violence. The program also must be part of a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization or government agency, and must operate in the United States or a U.S. territory. Both the nominated program and the organization or agency must have been operating for a minimum of three years. The program should be replicable; if it is national in scope, the program should have applications for individual communities regardless of their size or ethnic composition.

Organizations may nominate themselves for the award.

Complete program guidelines and nomination forms are available at the foundation’s Web site.

RFP Link:

For additional RFPs in Human Services, visit:

More in "Grant Opportunities"

Stay Current in Philly's Higher Education and Nonprofit Sector

We compile a weekly email with local events, resources, national conferences, calls for proposals, grant, volunteer and job opportunities in the higher education and nonprofit sectors.